cravings

While writing some revisions for the script of ‘Kristo’, I suddenly had a craving for junk food. Oh yeah, the one that I vowed not to eat ever since the 1st of January. For several hours, I fought against the idea of buying one but my system got into me and I caved in.

At three in the morning, I walked to the sari-sari store and asked for Mr. Chips. Oh yeah, one pack of the evil food, grated cheese, sliced tomatoes and ground beef… whoa, instant nachos galore. The old man said they had no Mr. Chips. Darn. Just when I was drooling over the thought of the best instant nachos at an unholy hour. I settled for Piattos instead.

And still craved for Mr. Chips. Now, that’s double jeopardy.

A few nights ago when I started working on Kristo’s revisions, I just had this sudden craving to kill my time. I’m not really an MiRC person (I Facebook and g4m myself) but I downloaded the program anyway and got in the chatrooms.

My ad went something like “Any older, matured or married 30s-40s guy for fun tonight!”

Only a few sent me private messages. I guess the older guys were discrimated against in the Mirc and my hypothesis was somehow proven correct when three out of the three who messaged me asked “why do you like older guys?”

All I said was “craving”.

I didn’t know if they understood what I meant because they kept on asking me the same question again. They really got me extremely bored so I popped myself out.  I was just trying to amuse myself anyway and wasn’t really in the mood for some “fun”.

For almost a month now, I’ve been craving for Robert Gant. Yeah, he played Ben Bruckner, the HIV+ boyfriend of Michael in ‘Queer as Folk’. And the school principal whom Nicole accused of sexual harassment in ‘Popular’.

Isn’t he hot! I liked him in QaF but something struck me when I saw him in their 2007 reunion lunch. Robert was just so cute when he came in late, bringing in some wine.

His lips were so irresistibly yummy and his nose was… wait, is he Jewish?

What makes him hotter is his advocacy for elder gays, supporting organizations like SAGE (Senior Advocacy for GLBT Elders) and GLEH (Gay and Lesbian Elder Housing).

Now, those make me want to date him. Even more! Anyone who knows Robert, introduce me to him! Did I already mention I wanna date him!!!!!

Here’s a part of that lunch reunion.  I wanna swallow him whole with that pink shirt on.

Hohum, I’m feeling so coyote ugly. Remember what Lil said in the film when she was asked why she named her bar Coyote Ugly, she answered did you ever wake up sober after a one night stand, and the person you’re next to is lying on your arm, and they’re so ugly, you’d rather chew off your arm than risk waking ’em? That’s coyote ugly.”

Now, I so wanna chew my arm off. Robert Gant!!! Save meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee from misery!

Leave a Reply

