whining phoenix

Forty-five days ago, I was delusional.  I was broke, choked.  I had no beer nor candy.  The night was cold, my hands were empty.  I traveled to Neptune, came back swimming.  I was drowned in fart.

Thirty days ago, I got drunk while on some plane.  I got home and snored ’till I snored no more.  The smoke from the green mosquito coil entered my dirty nostrils, my uncle screams “My Way”.  I ate tuna and fresh veggies and drank milk while looking at myself in the mirror.  I realized how black the sky was when the rain poured as my back kissed the wet grass.  I slept with my fat cat and that made me soulless.  I thought of baking a cake while wanting to kill someone.  I learned how to play “You’re Beautiful” on the guitar while longing to have sex.

Twenty-five days ago, I held my video camera.  A case of beer is consumed, my stomach aches for the smell of fruit salad. I texted my high school classmate and I wasted my time. I went to a park, felt numb and the lights blinded my eager eyes.  I was alone and wanting to poison the several pairs of lovebirds infront of me.

Twenty-four days ago, I suddenly broke down and saw my world turn gray.  I slouched and forced to cry while thinking of old age ahead.  I ate too much and choked with water.  I deceived my friends and I never felt too cheesy.

Fifteen days ago, I almost gave up but thoughts consumed my mind.  I never ran out of idea but I ran out of love.  I couldn’t sing about love but it conquered my heart.

Ten days ago, I knew new friends and I was broke, choked.  I had beer and candy.  The night was cold, my hands were dirty.  I traveled to Neptune, came back flying.  I was drowned in muck.

Five days ago, I got drunk while sleeping. I watched my favorite movie for a thousandth time, I never felt more foolish.  I got home, snored ’till I snored no more and the vampires couldn’t be as blissful.  I felt alone and the voices were there to haunt me.

A day ago, I got dumbfounded in the middle of a heavy load. My eyes were glued on the idiot box but there were no more tuna nor fresh veggies nor milk while looking at myself in the mirror.  I realized the moon could be so beautiful when the sky is black but there was no wet grass to kiss my back.  I thought of sleeping with my fat cat and that made me soulless.  I thought of baking a cake but I remembered I had no burner.  I played “You’re Beautiful” on the guitar while having sex was the last thing in mind.

An hour ago, I wasn’t doing anything.  I was delusional, broke, choked, foolish, ecstatic, nostalgic, sleeping, empty.

6 thoughts on “whining phoenix

Leave a Reply

